top of page
Search
  • happyfameventually

2020 in the Rearview

Yep, I know, I know. It’s been awhile. I’m sorry for that, but man 2020 has been quite the year. I was doing well and blogging, and then I became tired. Worn out. Exhausted. This year has tested my anxiety, as I’m sure it has done to everyone, so I’m not going to dwell on that. What I do want to say is that I feel so blessed and I’m so thankful.

I am so thankful my family and friends are healthy and safe, and am so blessed to have not lost anyone in 2020 to this awful virus. I’m praying it stays that way.


I am so thankful and blessed to have welcomed two healthy nephews into the world this year.

I am so thankful my two beautiful cousins married the men of their dreams this summer and everyone stayed healthy during and after.

I am thankful that I am teaching in person to all of my students. Seeing their faces, even with masks on, has reignited my passion for my career.

I am thankful that I am able to coach my cheerleaders, my girls. They wear masks most of the time unless actively cheering or tumbling, and we only cheer at home games for basketball with a limited crowd, but it puts a smile on my face seeing them on the court.

I am thankful that I was able to slow down this year and spend more quality time with Everly. Watching her grow and change has been amazing, while also bittersweet.

I am thankful that during that slowdown, I was able to work with an editor and complete my memoir. And I published that memoir November 30! I’m still amazed. And the support I have seen so far has been humbling.

And while I’m thankful for all 2020 taught me, I’m also thankful it is now 2021, and 2020 is in our rearview mirror. This is the first time since I was in middle school, that I haven’t been a little sad to see another year end. My anxiety usually has me concentrating on the fact that another year has passed and time is growing shorter. But this beginning of a new year feels different. I feel hopeful.

I am hopeful we can now start to control COVID with the vaccine.

I am hopeful I will get to see my extended family for Easter.

I am hopeful I will get to have girls’ days again soon. God knows I need that almost as much as air. Haha!


I am hopeful that I will accomplish even more goals this year, like growing my small bow business, publishing my first children’s book, taking a trip to Washington state, and working on my next memoir (details will come later this year). Along with many other things I want to focus on.

I hope I stay hopeful. I hope I keep motivated and inspired. I hope we all do.

So with that, I’d like to wish you all a happy new year. May this year be wonderful and kind to us all. And may we all remain hopeful this year. I’ll see you soon!

My vision board to keep me motivated for 2021!




43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page